stockakp.blogg.se

Modern dredge tappedout
Modern dredge tappedout











modern dredge tappedout modern dredge tappedout

"But why would I want to put my cards in the graveyard?", you may be asking yourself. Initially, the ability may have been thought of to give the player more recursion, returning specific cards to their hand instead of taking the risk of drawing a land in the late game, for example, but it gained more prominence as a way of putting cards in your graveyard aggressively, since, combined with draw spells and discards, the deck can use the ability to mill several cards during the turn.

modern dredge tappedout

For that, the dredged card needs to be in the graveyard, and you need to pay the Dredge cost, which is to mill a specific number of cards from your own deck, thus returning the specific card to the hand. I think I'm actually going to go back to it for a bit, as it makes it easier to get that T2 Vengevine and helps both in the mirror and against Gifts.Dredge is an ability that allows you to return a certain card from the Graveyard to your hand, in place of any draws you would make during the turn (which may include your initial draw). I've also messed with deathrite shaman, and I can't decide. I've also found darkblast to be less and less useful, so I've been thinking about going to 1 or 2 main deck and then being able to go up to 4 in the side. Your list is very similar: I would try lightning axe, as the extra two damage is really helpful against big goyfs and the discard is rarely a problem. With all the graveyard hate in Modern your dredge decks need to be quick, which is why I prefer this list to the BUG dredge lists in Modern that are a little slower but can hit harder. I got it from this playtest video from a while ago:













Modern dredge tappedout